Bettenhochhaus der Charité Berlin

Foto: Rolf Heinrich, Köln / CC BY 3.0

The customer

The Charité in Berlin is an association of the medical faculties of Humboldt-Universität and Freie Universität. It is the oldest hospital in Berlin, has 4 campuses and is one of the largest university clinics in Europe with over 3,000 beds. Over half of the German Nobel laureates for medicine or physiology come from Charité.

The project

At the Campus Virchow-Klinikum in Berlin-Wedding, the control of the ventilation systems for the operating rooms should be exchanged during the ongoing operation. For this, we have created provisional arrangements in very tight time frames, which have made it possible to continue the operation without interruption, while we have upgraded the control cabinets on site and migrated to new control components.

The Campus Charité Mitte, on the other hand, was equipped with completely new control cabinets, while much of the remaining MSR components were taken over from the inventory. These cabinets we have planned and manufactured, as well as put on site in operation.

Bettenhochhaus der Charité Berlin

Foto: Rolf Heinrich, Köln / CC BY 3.0

Der Kunde

Die Charité in Berlin ist ein Verbund der medizinischen Fakultäten von Humboldt-Universität und Freier Universität. Es ist das älteste Krankenhaus von Berlin, besitzt 4 Campusse und ist mit über 3000 Betten eine der größten Universitätskliniken Europas. Ihr entstammen über die Hälfte der deutschen Nobelpreisträger für Medizin oder Physiologie.

Das Projekt

Am Campus Virchow-Klinikum in Berlin-Wedding sollte die Steuerung der Lüftungsanlagen für die Operationssäle während des laufenden Betriebs ausgetauscht werden. Dafür haben wir in sehr knappen Zeitfenstern Provisorien geschaffen, die es ermöglichten, den OP-Betrieb unterbrechungsfrei fortzuführen, während wir die Schaltschränke vor Ort ertüchtigt und auf neue Steuerungskomponenten migriert haben.

Der Campus Charité Mitte hingegen wurde mit vollständig neuen Schaltschränken ausgerüstet, während weite Teile der restlichen MSR-Komponenten aus dem Bestand übernommen wurden. Diese Schränke haben wir geplant und gefertigt, sowie vor Ort in Betrieb gesetzt.